King’s Reaping (The Legacy Series, Book Two)

KR - Book two coverClick here to purchase E-book for $2.99 or Paperback for $9.99.

The shocking ending in the novella Warrior’s Ascension leads to book two and the first novel in Jason Varrone’s new epic fantasy fiction saga – The Legacy Series.

The barbarian Rexhall strives to stake his claim as the new ruler of Rothesia and restore his people from banishment. His quest sweeps up Raelyn, a warrior with a tragic past, when her adoptive father is brutally killed by servants of the usurper. She is forced to race toward the castle of the king, desperate to warn him of the treachery. Schemes, deceit, and violence explode across the kingdom, with slavery and tyranny threatening to swallow decades of peace. Now only Raelyn and Prince Arryn, whose dark secret could destroy the kingdom even without Rexhall, are in a position to untangle barbarian plans born of decades of hatred.

The Legacy Series Reading Order
Warrior’s Ascension (book one)
King’s Reaping (book two)
Heir’s Defiance (book three)
Birthright’s Price (book four) – coming in 2023